Text output in a window ABAP

In this article, we analyze the task of displaying long text to the user in the form of a pop-up window using FM COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST. It makes it possible to display text of arbitrary length to the user, and also has several modes on which the set of buttons in the window depends.

Application of a window with a text block in practice.

The prerequisites for the occurrence of this article were as follows. In the ALV table, firstly, there is no way to display text in a column longer than 255 characters, and our field can be, for example, 300 or 500. Secondly, even if you display a field of 200-250 characters from the table, it will occupy most of the space on the screen, which will reduce user convenience. And even with a field length of 100 characters, there is no point in displaying it, for example, you can replace it with an indicator, and open a long text by clicking on this icon.

A standard message log as an alternative.

If the task is to display the texts of error messages, then you can use standard message log output, which we described earlier, but it has a limit on the length of one line of the message to 200 characters. And at the same time, a message type indicator will be displayed for each row in the column, so this option is not very beautiful for long messages. In the case of a list of messages with a length of up to 200 characters, this is a good option.

Preparation of data for transmission to FM.

Functional module COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST also has restrictions on the length of one line, it is 132 characters, this is the maximum length of one line at the output. At the same time, it is not necessary to break the string into substrings of 132 characters each, but you can break it into any length convenient for the task at hand. In this regard, the problem arises of splitting an arbitrary string into substrings of the same length, which was also described in a separate article. That is, the task crashed into converting a long string into a string table and transferring it to the FM. Now let's take a closer look at the capabilities of the functional module.

On our channel in see a detailed discussion of this and other tasks. Subscribe and leave your comments:

FM parameters COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST.

  • task - mode of operation of the functional module. Possible modes:
    • 'DISPLAY' - this is a mode for easy viewing, in which there is the ability to quickly jump between pages of text on the screen. Go to the next page, go to the end of the text, to the first page and to the beginning of the text. With any option to close the window FUNCTION = BACK.
    • 'DECIDE' - this is a mode with the buttons "Copy" and "Change". But in fact, the buttons only affect the filling of the parameter FUNCTION. When the "Copy" button is clicked by the user FUNCTION = ACCE, and when you click "Edit" FUNCTION = MODI.
  • title - window title
  • function - code returned by the FM as a result of the dialogue with the user. Depends on the mode and user actions. Return options: BACK, ACCE, MODI.
  • text_table - table with rows for output
    • tdformat - this is a string format. It has two value formats "" и "U1". Где "U1" - highlight text with color.
    • tdline - output line
Assistance to the project on the domain and hosting. Thanks!

Template for displaying text to the user in the drop-down window (detailed articles on hyperlinks):

DATA:
  lt_text_table TYPE STANDARD TABLE OF tline,
  lv_function TYPE sy-ucomm.
  
DATA(lv_strlen) = strlen( lv_text ). "lv_text-текст для вывода
"We choose the substrings of how long we split our text
DATA(lv_sep) = 65.
  
DATA(lv_count) = 0.
WHILE lv_strlen - lv_count > lv_sep.
  DATA(lv_substr) = CONV text132( substring( val = lv_text off = lv_count len = lv_sep ) ).
  APPEND VALUE #( tdline = lv_substr ) TO lt_text_table.
  lv_count = lv_count + lv_sep.
ENDWHILE.

lv_substr = substring( val = lv_text off = lv_count ).
APPEND VALUE #( tdline = lv_substr tdformat = 'U1' ) TO lt_text_table.

CALL FUNCTION 'COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST'
  EXPORTING
    task       = 'DISPLAY' "Options: 'DECIDE' or 'DISPLAY'
    titel      = 'Output window title'
  IMPORTING
    function   = lv_function
  TABLES
    text_table = lt_text_table.

Вывод текста в окне ABAP

В этой статье разберём задачу в вывода длинного текста пользователю в виде всплывающего окна с использование ФМ COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST. Он даёт возможность вывести текст произвольной длины пользователю, а так же имеет несколько режимов, от которых зависит набор кнопок в окне.

Применение окна с текстовым блоком на практике.

Предпосылки для возникновения этой статьи были следующие. В таблице ALV, во первых, нет возможности вывести текст в столбце длиннее чем 255 символов, а наше поле может составлять например 300 или 500. Во вторых, даже если вывести с таблице поле 200-250 символов, то оно займёт на экране большую часть места, что будет снижать удобство для пользователя. И даже при длине поля 100 символов, попрой нет смысла в его отображении, а можно например заменить его индикатором, а по щелчку на эту иконку открывать подробный текст.

Стандартный журнал сообщений как альтернатива.

Если задача состоит именно в выводе текстов сообщений об ошибках, то можно воспрользоваться выводом стандартного журнала сообщений, который был описан нами ранее, но у него есть ограничение на длину одной строки сообщения в 200 символов. И при этом к каждой строке в столбце будет выводиться индикатор типа сообщения, поэтому этот вариант не очень красив для длинных сообщений. В случае списка сообщений с длинной до 200 символов, это хороший вариант.

Подготовка данных для передаыи в ФМ.

У функционального модуля COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST также имеются ограничения на длину одной строки, оно составляет 132 символа, это максимальная длина одной строки при выводе. При этом не обязательно разбивать строку именно на подстроки по 132 символа, а можно разбить на любую удобную для имеющейся задачи длину. В связи с этим возникает задача разбиения произвольной строки на подстроки одинаковой длины, которая так же была уже описана в отдельной статье. То есть задача разбилась на преобразование длинной строки в таблицу строк и передачу её в ФМ. Теперь рассмотрим подробнее возможности функционального модуля.

На нашем канале в смотрите подробный разбор этой и других задач. Подписывайтесь и оставляйте свои комментарии:

Параметры ФМ COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST.

  • task - режим работы функционального модуля. Возможные режимы:
    • 'DISPLAY' - это режим для удобства просмотра, в котором есть возможность быстрого перехода между страницами текста на экране. Перейти на следующую страницу, перейти в конец текста, на первую страницу и в начало текста. При любом варианте закрытия окна FUNCTION = BACK.
    • 'DECIDE' - это режим с кнопками "Скопировать" и "Изменить". Но на самом деле кнопки влияют только на заполнение параметра FUNCTION. При нажатии кнопки "Скопировать" пользователем FUNCTION = ACCE, а при нажатии "Изменить" FUNCTION = MODI.
  • titel - заголовок окна
  • function - код, возвращаемый ФМ по результату диалога с пользователем. Зависит от режима и действий пользователя. Варианты возврата: BACK, ACCE, MODI.
  • text_table - таблица со строками для вывода
    • tdformat - это формат строки. Имеет два формата значения "" и "U1". Где "U1" - выделяет текст цветом.
    • tdline - строка для вывода
Помощь проекту на домен и хостинг. Спасибо!

Шаблон для вывода текста пользователю в выпадающем окне(подробные статьи по гиперссылкам):

DATA:
  lt_text_table TYPE STANDARD TABLE OF tline,
  lv_function TYPE sy-ucomm.
  
DATA(lv_strlen) = strlen( lv_text ). "lv_text-текст для вывода
"Выбираем на подстроки какой длины мы разбиваем наш текст
DATA(lv_sep) = 65.
  
DATA(lv_count) = 0.
WHILE lv_strlen - lv_count > lv_sep.
  DATA(lv_substr) = CONV text132( substring( val = lv_text off = lv_count len = lv_sep ) ).
  APPEND VALUE #( tdline = lv_substr ) TO lt_text_table.
  lv_count = lv_count + lv_sep.
ENDWHILE.

lv_substr = substring( val = lv_text off = lv_count ).
APPEND VALUE #( tdline = lv_substr tdformat = 'U1' ) TO lt_text_table.

CALL FUNCTION 'COPO_POPUP_TO_DISPLAY_TEXTLIST'
  EXPORTING
    task       = 'DISPLAY' "Варианты: 'DECIDE' или 'DISPLAY'
    titel      = 'Заголовок окна вывода'
  IMPORTING
    function   = lv_function
  TABLES
    text_table = lt_text_table.